NSF-VT RESILLIENT AND SUSTAINABLE CRITICAL INFRASTRUCTURES WORKSHOP

List of the Workshop Attendees




NSF attendees
Sohi Rastegar, srastega@nsf.gov
Barbara Kenny, bkenny@nsf.gov
Joy M. Pauschke, bhamilto@nsf.gov
Bruce Hamilton, bhamilto@nsf.gov
Pls of NSF-EFRI RESIN Projects
David T. Allen
he University of Texas at Austin
Department of Chemical Engineering
1 University Station C0400
Austin, TX 78712-0231
Tel: (512) 471-0049
Email: allen@che.utexas.edu www.engr.utexas.edu/che/directories/faculty/dallen.cfm
Robert G. Bea
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
212 McLaughlin Hall
University of California Berkeley
Berkeley, California 94720-1712
Tel: (510) 642-0967
E-mail: bea@ce.berkeley.edu
www.ce.berkeley.edu/~bea/
Ximing Cai
2535c Hydrosystems Laboratory
301 N. Mathews Avenue
Urbana, IL 61801
Phone: (217) 333-4935
E-mail: xmcai@illinois.edu
cee.illinois.edu/node/98
John C. Crittenden
Richard Snell Presidential Chair Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Arizona State University
P.O. Box 875306,
Tempe, AZ 85287-5306
Phone: (480) 965-3420
E-mail: J.Crittenden@asu.edu
webapp4.asu.edu/directory/person/645498
Kevin E. Lansey
Professor and Department Head
Department of Civil Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Phone: (520) 621-6564 ; Fax: (520) 621-2550
Email: lansey@email.arizona.edu<br /> civil.web.arizona.edu/cms/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=52&Itemid=77
James D. McCalley
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
111 Coover, Ames Iowa 50011
Iowa State University
Tel: (515) 294-4844 (voice), 515-294-4263 (fax)
E-mail: jdm@iastate.edu
home.eng.iastate.edu/~jdm/
Jeffrey L. Stein
Department of Mechanical Engineering
The University of Michigan
2292 G.G. Brown Laboratory
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48109-2125
( 734) 936-3336, (734) 647-3170 (Fax)
E-mail: stein@umich.edu
www-personal.umich.edu/~stein/CV_full.pdf
Lamine Mili
The Bradley Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Virginia Tech, Northern Virginia Center
7054 Haycock Road
Falls Church, VA 22043
(703) 538-3767
E-mail: lmili@vt.edu
www.nvc.vt.edu/lmili
Additional Attendees
Delcie Durham
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of South Florida
ENB 118, 4202 E. Fowler Avenue,
Tampa, FL 33620
Tel: 813-974-8118
E-mail: ddurham@eng.usf.edu
me.eng.usf.edu/mefaculty/durham_profile_2004.html
Glenn Schrader
The University of Arizona
Department of Chemical and Environmental Engineering
1133 E. James E. Rogers Way
Harshbarger #108, P. O. Box 210011
Tucson, AZ 85721-0011
Tel: (520) 621-2591 Fax: (520) 621-6048
E-mail:schrader@email.arizona.edu
www.cbe.iastate.edu/schrader.html
Matthew J. Realff
Georgia Institute of Technology
School of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
311 Ferst Drive, N.W.
Atlanta, GA 30332-0100
Main Phone: 404.894.1838
Main Fax: 404.894.2866
Email: matthew.realff@chbe.gatech.edu
www.chbe.gatech.edu/fac_staff/faculty/realff.php
William W. Schultz
The University of Michigan
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
2027 Auto Lab
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2133 USA
Phone: (734) 936-0351 Fax: (734) 764-4256
Email: schultz@umich.edu
www-personal.umich.edu/~schultz/
Alex Q. Huang
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Campus Box 7571
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC 27695-7571
Tel: (919) 513-7387
E-mail: aqhuang@ncsu.edu
Adrian V. Gheorghe
Professor and Batten Chair of Systems Engineering
Department of Engineering Management and Systems Engineering
Old Dominion University
Norfolk, VA 23529
Tel: (757) 683-6801
E-mail:agheorgh@odu.edu
Ganesh Kumar Venayagamoorthy
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Missouri University of Science and Technology
132 Emerson Electric Co. Hall
Rolla, MO 65409-0040, USA
Tel: (573) 341-6641
E-mail: ganeshv@mst.edu
Jefferson Tester
Croll Professor of Sustainable Energy Systems
School of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering and Cornell Center for a Sustainable Future
Cornell University
Tel: (607) 254-7211
E-mail: jwt54@cornell.edu
Daniel Awduche
IP Network Architecture and Design
Verizon Network Technology
Tel: 703-886-1753
E-mail: daniel.awduche@verizonbusiness.com
Dave Allen, allen@che.utexas.edu
Michael Webber, webber@mail.utexas.edu
Mort Webster, mort@mit.edu
Rob Williams
Robert Bea, bea@ce.berkeley.edu
Emery Roe, emery.roe@berkeley.edu
Kofi Inkabi, inkabi@berkeley.edu
Kevin Lansey, lansey@email.arizona.edu
Christopher Choi,
Ximing Cai, xmcai@illinois.edu
Yanfeng Ouyang Tri-Dzung Nguyen John Crittenden, john.crittenden@ce.gatech.edu
Ke Li, luke8529@gmail.com
Samuel Ariaratnam,Samuel.Ariaratnam@asu.edu
Miroslav Begovic, Miroslav@ece.gatech.edu
Jeffrey L. Stein, stein@umich.edu
Hosam Fathy
Greg Keoleian
James D. McCalley, jdm@iastate.edu
Dionysios Aliprantis,dali@iastate.edu
Arun Somani, arun@iastate.edu
Michael R. von Spakovsky, vonspako@vt.edu
Arnie Urken, arniebu@gmail.com
Sandeep Shukla, shukla@vt.edu
Hua Lin, birchlin@vt.edu
Quan Chen, quanchen@vt.edu
Ibrahima Diagne, idiagne@vt.edu
Qiuzhan Zhou, qiuzhan_zhou@hotmail.com
Chiara Lo Prete,chiaraloprete@gmail.com
David Woods, woods.2@osu.edu
Delcie Durham,ddurham@eng.usf.edu
Glenn Schrader,schrader@email.arizona.edu
Matthew Realff,matthew.realff@chbe.gatech.edu
William Schultz,schultz@umich.edu
Adrian Gheorghe, agheorgh@odu.edu
Mihaela Ulieru, ulieru@unb.ca
Valeriy Vyatkin, v.vyatkin@auckland.ac.nz
Dov Jaron, dov.jaron@drexel.edu
Jefferson Tester, jwt54@cornell.edu
Brad Anton
Robson Pires, robson.c.pires@gmail.com
Jim Thorp, jsthorp@vt.edu
Amar Chaker, amarchaker@verizon.net
Soumyo Chakraborty,soumyo.chakraborty@gmail.com
Kostas Triantis,triantis@vt.edu
Thomas Grizzard,tgrizzar@vt.edu
Hazhir Rahmandad, hazhir@vt.edu
Nick Stone, nstone@vt.edu